[Voca] Family 가족

family

For beginners, you will be asked about your family a lot.

“Where do they live?” “Do you have siblings?”.

How do you say it in Korean?

가족이 지금 어디에 살아요?
Where does your family live now?
제 가족은 서울에 살아요.
My family lives in Seoul.
형제 (자매)가 있어요?
Do you have siblings?
형제 (자매)가 몇 명이에요?
How many siblings do you have?
오빠가 한 명 있어요.
I have an older brother (for a woman).
이 두 명 있어요.
I have two older brothers (for a man).
언니가 한 명 있어요.
I have an older sister (for a woman).
누나가 두 명 있어요.
I have two older sisters (for a man).
남동생이 한 명 있어요.
I have a younger brother (for both).
여동생이 한 명 있어요.
I have a younger sister (for both).
혼자예요.
I am an only child.
저는 형제 (자매)가 없어요.
I don’t have siblings.
조카
niece and nephew
할아버지
grand father
할머니
grand mother
부모님
parents
아버지/ 아빠
father/dad
어머니/ 엄마
mother/mom

 

You can also listen to the pronunciation here :

http://quizlet.com/45114436/family-flash-cards/

 

 

Leave a Reply

